Furnival Sculling Club

Furnivall Sculling ClubRowing club based in Hammersmith, London. Established 1896

News & events

 

 

Slow coach!

POSTED ON: Thursday, 5th April 2012

Steve Albrecht ran the Reading Half Marathon on Sunday 1st April along with FSC member Carole Hook and old members Mary Buxton and Ruth Sander. Steve will be running again later this month in the London Marathon - please sponsor him!

Read more


HORR and Vets' Head weekend 2012

POSTED ON: Monday, 19th March 2012

HORR and Vets' Head weekend 2012Everyone's efforts on HORR day helped the club earn 2K, the highest revenue taken on a Head Race day! We had two Men's VIIIs out racing and the Women's Masters raced at Vets' Head.

Read more


Furnivall featured in today's press!

POSTED ON: Friday, 16th March 2012

We've hit the papers again! Great write up in the Westminster Chronicle about our girls' performance at the Women's Head of the River Race.

Read more


WEHORR and Hammersmith Head results

POSTED ON: Monday, 5th March 2012

WEHORR and Hammersmith Head resultsFabulous show from both our crews entered for the WEHORR this year. And the men's squad had a good race at the Hammersmith Head.

Read more


Furnivall Annual Dinner - Oh what a night!

POSTED ON: Monday, 13th February 2012

Furnivall Annual Dinner - Oh what a night!The dinner was on Saturday 21 February. It really was a perfect night. Great venue, delicious dinner, awards and recognition given and lots of dancing to cheesy music! It was difficult not to feel the love for the club. Big thanks to Scot for organizing.

Read more


Furnivall wins back the Dewar Shield 2012!

POSTED ON: Monday, 6th February 2012

Furnivall wins back the Dewar Shield 2012!Congratulations to all our men's and women's crews who fought hard and raced their hearts out to bring back the shield, winning overall. We also won fastest men's crews and fastest women's crews as well.

Read more


Quintin Head results and photos

POSTED ON: Friday, 27th January 2012

Quintin Head results and photosCongratulations to everyone who took part in the Quintin Head on Saturday 28 January. We had 27 competitors out on the water for FSC, a men's VIII (IM3) and two women's VIII (IM2 and IM3).

Read more


Captain's update - January 2012

POSTED ON: Wednesday, 25th January 2012

British Rowing insurance - Sign up for the 11 February FSC Annual Dinner - Dewar Shield Sunday 5 February - Race news - Important dates for your diaries - August sculling training camp in Portugal

Read more


Furnivall Scullers Head results 2011

POSTED ON: Thursday, 8th December 2011

Congratulations to all our competitors who took part in the Vesta Scullers Head on Saturday 3rd December. Here are the results...

Read more


FSC Scottish night - dancing videos

POSTED ON: Sunday, 4th December 2011

Read more


Pages: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / 11 / 12 / 13 / 14 / 15

BBC Weather for W6

British Rowing

World Rowing